Recent Events

The 27th IOCongress: British Columbia, Canada

Date:Sunday, 19thto Sunday 26thAugust, 2018

Website: http://www.iocongress2018.com/

Click here for more information

Video Click here to view

Host
The IOCongress2018 Organizing Society

Co-Host
Bird Studies Canada

Travel Fund
More Information

Patronage
TBA

Congress President:
Professor Lucia Liu Severinghaus, Taiwan

Congress Convener-General (and Chair Local Organizing Committee):
Dr. Robert (Bob) W. Elner, Environment Canada

Congress Co-Convener: 
Dr. David Green, Simon Fraser University

Scientific Program Committee Chair: 
Professor Dr. Kate Buchanan, School of Life and Environmental Sciences, Deakin University, Geelong Waurn Ponds

Scientific Program Committee Members

Bairlein, Franz (Germany) franz.bairlein@ifv-vogelwarte.de;http://ifv-vogelwarte.de/en/home-ifv.html
Barshep, Yahkat (Nigeria) byahkat@yahoo.comhttp://aplori.org/and https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Yahkat_Barshep/contributions
Bhatt, Dinesh (India) Dineshharidwar@gmail.comhttp://gkv.ac.in/?page_id=1188and http://gkv.ac.in/wp-content/uploads/2012/11/Prof.-D.-Bhatt.pdf
Elner, Robert W. (Canada) rwelner@sfu.cahttp://www.sfu.ca/biology/wildberg/RElner.html
Finney, George (Canada) george.finney@bsc-eoc.org;https://www.linkedin.com/in/george-finney-2479598b
Hill, Geoffrey (USA) hillgee@auburn.eduhttp://www.thehilllab.com/
Homberger, Dominique G. (USA) zodhomb@lsu.eduhttp://www.lsu.edu/science/biosci/faculty_and_staff/homberger.php
Kokko, Hanna (Switzerland) hanna.kokko@ieu.uzh.ch;http://www.ieu.uzh.ch/en/staff/member/kokko_hanna.html
Lei Fumin (China) Leifm@ioz.ac.cn;http://sourcedb.cas.cn/sourcedb_ioz_cas/yw/scs/pi/200907/t20090716_2088440.html
Masello, Juan Germany/Argentina) Juan.F.Masello@bio.uni-giessen.de;http://www.uni-giessen.de/fbz/fb08/Inst/tsz/voekophysiologie/mitarbeiter/masello
Matthysen, Erik (Belgium) erik.matthysen@uantwerpen.be;https://www.uantwerpen.be/en/staff/erik-matthysen/
McKechnie, Andrew (South Africa) aemckechnie@zoology.up.ac.za;http://www.up.ac.za/en/zoology-entomology/article/2255224/prof-andrew-mckechnie
Nol, Erica (Canada) enol@trentu.cahttp://avianconservation.ca/
Severinghaus, Lucia (Taiwan) zolls@gate.sinica.edu.twhttp://biodiv.sinica.edu.tw/research.php?pi=26
Visser, Marcel (The Netherlands) M.Visser@nioo.knaw.nlhttps://nioo.knaw.nl/nl/employees/marcel-visser

Congress Venue: 
Vancouver Convention Centre (West Building), Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

 

Read more about BOU events at the upcoming IOCongress.